MUT Coucil Member Profiles

  • Nancy Hobbs

    ATRA Executive Director

    Nancy founded the American Trail Running Association (ATRA) in 1996, is USA Track & Field's MUT Council chairperson and treasurer of the World Mountain Running Association.

  • Meghan Canfield

    MUT Vice-Chairperson

    Meghan represented the USA in the World 100k Championships for 9 consecutive teams, completed Western States 100 Mile Endurance Run 12 times and is still racing competitively.

  • Lin Gentling

    ATRA Treasurer

    Lin was an athlete on the U.S. 100K team, and is now team leader for the 100K and 50K U.S. national teams. A retired Mayo Clinic finance analyst, Lin enjoys working at a small nonprofit in her hometown of Rochester, MN.

  • Richard Bolt


    Richard is U.S. representative to the World Mountain Running Association, ATRA's representative to the International Skyrunning Federation & member of USA Track & Field's Mountain Ultra Trail Executive Committee.

  • Brandy Erholtz

    ATRA Secretary

    Brandy competed in the World Mountain Running Championships on multiple occasions including the 2012 championship in Italy where she was part of the gold medal winning US women's team. Brandy lives in Evergreen, Colorado with her husband and son.

  • Maria Dalzot

    Maria Dalzot


    Maria was a member of the silver medal winning women's junior team at the 2007 World Mountain Running Championships. She is also Registered Dietitian, nutrition therapist and professional runner living in Bellingham, Washington.

  • Joe Jurczyk

    MUT Championship Chair

    Joe is partner/co-founder of Western Reserve Racing and co-manages 25+ running events, including the Burning River Endurance Runs and Relays, and the Dirty Trail Series.

  • Eric Blake


    Eric has raced at several World Mountain Running Championships including the first ever U.S. men's medal winning team in 2008. Eric is a Mt Washington Road Race winner and currently coaches track and cross country at Central Connecticut State University.

  • Old

    Roy Pirrung

    Men's LDR Rep

    Roy is icon of men's ultrarunning from Sheboygan, Wisconsin. He has been on several world championship teams, won national championships and was named masters ultra runner of the year in 2007.

  • Hayley Pollack


    Hayley has been running for most of her life and competing in ultras since 2010. Hayley ran cross country in high school and college and fell in love with longer distances once she discovered trail running.

  • Jason Bryant

    Men's LDR Rep

    Jason was on the 2012 USA Long Distance Mountain Running men's team that won a Silver medal at Jungfrau Marathon in Switzerland. He's had Eleven 3rd place finishes at USATF Trail and Ultra Championships, ranging from 10km to 100km.

  • Addie Bracy

    Women's LDR Rep

    Addie is a three-time USATF National Champion, a three-time USATF Women’s Mountain Runner of the Year, and a 2:35 marathoner. She is also a running coach, mental skills consultant, and an advocate for diversity and inclusion in running.

  • Max King


    Max won the 2014 IAU 100 km World Championships and 2011 World Mountain Running Championships. He also earned the bronze medal at the 2016 NACAC Cross Country Championships.

  • David Fuentes


    David lives a ways from the mountains in Austin, Texas but has been a member of several USATF Mountain Running Teams including the world championship winning men's team in 2016.

  • Michael Wardian


    A prolific marathon and ultramarathon runner, Michael won the 2008, 2009 and 2010 USATF 50 km championships, the 2011 USATF 50 mile championship and the 2008 USATF 100 km championship.